The Best of Bloom Day March

My WordPress blog is for convenience because some readers can’t comment on Blogger and vice versa. This post combines my greenhouse blog and Seedscatterer on Blogger. Some but not all the Bloom Day pictures are here.

Shirley Tulip with Muscari
I am so encouraged by these Tulips, I may plant Purple next year.
Moulin Rouge
Pink Charm Daffodil, one of my Faves.
It was hard not to publish every Daffodil in bloom.
Sailboat made the cut. You can see a plowed field in the distance and the
pale spring green of trees putting on new leaves.
Tahiti, my Fave Double Daffodil. Looks good, smells tropical.
Pink Pearl Azalea, another Fave.
White Azaleas kicked off the season.

Inside the greenhouse, this box of Purple Heart and Persian Shield are
cuttings that I intended to plant out. I think I’ll keep them in a container.
Strobilanthese blooms in the greenhouse. Once in a while I get blooms
during the summer. They are a novelty.
Mistletoe Cactus Rhipsalis put on buds.
Rhipsalis bloom and buds.
Have a fantastic Bloom Day, a great St. Patrick’s Day and a bountiful Spring.
Previous Post

4 Comments

  1. Oh, I agree- plant more of those beautiful purple tulips next year! They look especially beautiful mixed with the muscari. Your white azalea is also gorgeous. Love that crisp clean white.

  2. Great photos. I once had some double daffodils, but their head were too heavy and they always fell over!
    (By the way have you been in amongst the html? You have left a ‘1em;”>’ showing near one of your pictures. Doesn’t seem to have done much damage apart from shifting the other pictures a bit……). Maybe happened when you were copying from your other blog.

    • Nell Jean

       /  March 16, 2014

      Thanks, Annette. When I move text sometimes I miss a little something.

  3. I love seeing all of your flowers…they brighten my day!…love the Pink Charm Daffodil too!

