Does my New Electric Kettle Make me Look Thinner?

This week when there was no sun for a few days, I saw how much I could appreciate a source of hot water in the greenhouse.

The new kettle has a side bonus, its convex sides act as a fun house mirror, making my reflection tall and thin.

 It heats, boils and cuts off. The kettle lifts off the base, rendering it ‘cordless’ to pour.

I can’t resist showing the Christmas Cactus again and again. It just gets better.

The kettle will need a tray of some kind to elevate it off a possible damp shelf. The outlets all have ground fault interrupters, but I would like this contraption to sit on its own little safe perch. Now I need another, for the house. Imagine the pots I can keep from boiling dry by having an automated kettle.

5 Comments

  1. Love it! 🙂
    and your other blog’s pictures of your green house inside…. it looks like a flower shop! just lovely!!

  2. Love it! Yes, you need a little wooden shelf or tray to keep your kettle, cup, and tea safe and dry in the g’house! I can just see you enjoying a cuppa tea, all warm and cozy in the g’house. You DO have a chair to lounge in somewhere in there, don’t you? Have a blessed and Merry Christmas! Hugs from (wet, wet) Texas!

    • Nell Jean

       /  December 15, 2011

      I do have a chair but I seldom lounge. Lounging is the cat’s job.

  3. LOL! I have the same kettle! And I love it. Such a clever woman you are.

    • Nell Jean

       /  December 15, 2011

      Thank you for mentioning my kettle and me in your Bloom Day post, Curtiss Ann. I realized when I looked at your pics I’d omitted my Tea Olive. It’s one of my favorite winter shrubs.

