ABCs — All About Me, me, me.

There are always memes going around. It’s been a while since I saw one. This came to me in an email some months ago. This meme stops here, but you are welcome to copy and insert your own ABCs.

A. Age: Stone

B. Bed size: Never big enough for all the plants and seeds I want to plant out.

C. Chore you dislike: Edging

D. Dog: Buffy. Cat: Ike. I felt compelled to add Ike, he frequently feels left out.

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee and a stroll to inspect the garden.

F. Favorite color: Yellow

G. Gold or silver: Silver

H. Height: 4’12”

I. Instruments you play: Piano

J. Job title: Yardperson; retired RN.

K. Kids: Adult

L. Live: Rural South Georgia

M. Mom’s name: Mama

N. Nickname: Miss Prissy

 

O. Overnight hospital stays: When I had my babies and when the cow hurt me.

P. Pet peeves: Drivers with cell phones in their hands or up to their ears!

Q. Quote from a movie: “I’m your Huckleberry,” or “Play it, Sam. Play As Time Goes By.”

R. Righty or lefty: Right. I taught myself to use a mouse with my left. Saves the right wrist.

S. Siblings: none left

T. Time you wake up: When DH makes the coffee.

U. Underwear: Yes.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: What’s not to like about vegetables?

W. What makes you run late: Dawdling

X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth, spine, wrist, chest

Y. Yummy foods you make: Fried Okra and Takeout

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Monkeys

Yep, I had a prom date who wore a white dinner jacket.

If you haven’t read Paul from Alabama’s blog post about his Bar Mitzvah,

you won’t know the significance of a white coat to 1960s high school.

2 Comments

  1. What a stylish couple you were going to your Prom. Stunning dress! Interesting meme.

  2. Thanks so much for the mention of my little story about white sport coats and my Bar Mitzvah. And Linda and I enjoyed listening to Mary Robbins’s song. Now for what has me really interested, I mean really intrigued. You mention of “I’m your huckleberry”, you see I know that has to be the line used by Doc Holiday in the movie “Tombstone”. I ain’t a big fan of westerns I don’t reckon but Tombstone, The Unforgiven and the Searchers are 3 really good movies and so please let me know if I got it right and you meant that line from that movie, thanks. As for the line from Casablanca, I’m an old Bogart fan from way back. I’ve watched all his movies that I could find and the ones that are my favorites like Casablanca, To Have and Have Not, The Maltese Falcon and The Big Sleep, I bet I’ve seen those several hundred times each and that ain’t no Paul From Alabama exaggeration either…..:-)
    I might try a ABCs All About Me Me Me thing on my blog too if it’s OK with you and I don’t plagiarize you too much…….:-)

    I hope you’re doing well and I love the pictures of you in your nurses uniform, my wife used to be a CNA at the nursing home here in Piedmont for a couple of years, she loved the work and loved the patients. I’ve never met you but feel I know you and you remind me so of my wife. She would have made a good nurse and like you I bet would make a good anything she set her mind to being.