No Butterflies, No Flowers

Not all butterflies routinely nectar on flowers.
Occasionally a Red Spotted Purple shows up around my house….

September 13, 2009
The remainder of this post has been deleted. It was linked without notification and I found the link by accident.

My content is not all that valuable, but the least a person can do is let someone know he thinks it’s good enough to promote, and give credit.

If you’re a visitor and came here to see the butterflies, they are here:
Red Spotted Purple

Thank you for visiting; please leave a comment so I’ll know where you came from. Comments up to now are from people I know.

6 Comments

  1. Gail

     /  September 3, 2009

    Wonderful shots…they do indeed light upon what ever they fancy! gail

  2. kenju

     /  September 1, 2009

    OOOPS!!! Yes, it did!! I didn't see them until I enlarged my photo. Sorry about that.

  3. kenju

     /  September 1, 2009

    NellJean, my butterfly didn't have any red spots on it, but I'll take your word for it. Thanks for the info.

  4. NellJean

     /  August 26, 2009

    Light instead of alight is Archaic, but it isn't incorrect. It's good enough for Princeton, and Tom's mother, and me.

    Butterflies light in my world, 747s land.

    Your mother must be a delightful lady, Tom. Did your grandmother make you go lie on a feather bed when it came up a cloud?

  5. Tom - 7th Street Cottage

     /  August 26, 2009

    "light" on the ground.

    I can't tell you how many times I heard my mother say that growing up. Usually she was talking about flies or wasps. Another favorite was "coming up a cloud".

    Janie's right, your photos are awesome.

  6. janie

     /  August 26, 2009

    I think you must love that new camera! Your pictures are spectacular!

