Blooming Tuesday for Butterflies


Spicebush Swallowtail on Pentas


Clouded Sulphur on Esperanza (Tecoma stans)

Blooming Tuesday is hosted by
Ms.Green Thumbs
.
. Visit her to see links to other Tuesday Blooms blogs.


Swallowtails and Gulf Frits on Tithonia


Black Swallowtails on Pentas


Swallowtail on Porterweed

More Butterflies and Blossoms are on my Dotty Pants blog. It’s very hard to decide which to post when butterflies are plentiful. It takes patience to get their little pictures, but it is very rewarding, the wait.

5 Comments

  1. donna

     /  August 26, 2009

    Do you know how lucky you are to be able to say that the butterflies are plentiful? I've seen so few of them around here this summer. So, thanks for sharing yours with mne.

  2. Catherine@AGardenerinProgress

     /  August 25, 2009

    I think that's more butterflies on one plant than I've seen all summer! That Esperanza is so pretty!

  3. Deb

     /  August 25, 2009

    You have beautiful flowers and property! I enjoyed my tour, and all the butterflies are amazing.

  4. FlowerLady

     /  August 25, 2009

    Gee Nell ~ You have a lot of butterflies there. I've been seeing a lot of zebras and sulphurs lately. An occasional gulf, a ruddy daggerwing the other day, and also a black eastern swallowtail. You have lots of the swallowtails, what is your lure?

    FlowerLady

  5. Jean

     /  August 25, 2009

    Nell Jean, Thanks for joining Bloomi8n' Tuesday! Your butterfly pictures are amazing1 I know how long it takes to get a good one. Jean

