Bulbs from A to Z, Bloom Day

Storm Cloud

Storm Cloud and A. africanus species

First narrowing to my favs, bulbs, I realized that I have bulbs blooming from Agapanthus to Zantedeshia, including some fabulous lilies and gladioli. The best of the best in eye appeal right this minute is the Agapanthus.

It’s always hard to decide what to display on Bloom day for a quick look while other, better, blogs are waiting to be seen.

Click here to see Other Garden Bloggers’ Blooms: Garden Bloggers Bloom Day

13 Comments

  1. Sue

     /  July 7, 2009

    A few days ago, I got a couple in 4 inch-ish pots, and haven't put them in a larger pot yet. I wonder if they will bloom this season.

  2. Ben

     /  June 16, 2009

    Hello, Nelljean trust me its not on purpose. For some reason each time my blog loads the margin is smaller then I told it to be. if you let the page load all the way the margin will be the correct size. I will have to take another look at the code and see what is causing this. sorry for the inconvenience ill go try and fix the problem.

  3. lostlandscape (James)

     /  June 15, 2009

    I like all the subtly different colors of blue and white and purple that these come in. The intensity of color on Storm Cloud is wonderful.

  4. sweet bay

     /  June 15, 2009

    The two shades of blue go so well together. Lovely!

  5. Frances

     /  June 15, 2009

    Love you idea, bulbs A to Z! Storm Cloud, great name for a great plant. I see you have African Queen, new to us this year and budded nicely, especially for the first year. I am liking Orania too. Yummy! 🙂
    Frances

  6. gardenerprogress/Catherine

     /  June 15, 2009

    I love the agapanthus. I just looked at your lilies in your last post too, so pretty. Ours are getting close to blooming here.

  7. Town Mouse

     /  June 15, 2009

    Of course I love the agapanthus! And you even know the name for yours — I just say "a rather large one" is someone asks. Wish I could give some away, too, it's a spreader…

  8. Gail

     /  June 15, 2009

    I like agapanthus…why oh why don't I have any! Thanks for stopping by my blog and dancing to the beat! gail

  9. Iris

     /  June 15, 2009

    Love your agapanthus!! I want to add the storm cloud variety to my regular light purple Peter Pans (which are new and totally stressed by the heat and drought right now.)

  10. joenesgarden

     /  June 15, 2009

    how lucky that you can grow agapanthus … up north they stay in pots or get dug up. I love the lily photos below. Mine are just beginning to think about opening.

  11. Sue

     /  June 15, 2009

    I have never grown those, but I want to try this year if it isn't too late. I'm thinking they are grown as annuals here, but I can't remember.

  12. Becca's Dirt

     /  June 15, 2009

    Storm Cloud is very pretty. I love the lavenders and purple. That being my favorite color.

  13. perennialgardener

     /  June 15, 2009

    Beautiful Agapanthus. I've always wanted to add that to my garden & there are a few that are hardy here. Happy Bloom Day!

