Tuesday Blues

A new ceramic pot to add to my collection of blue pots. The sticker says it will hold a 10″ nursery pot. Not. It might hold a 10″ nursery hanging basket with the handle removed. It is too shallow for even a smaller black plastic nursery pot. Determined this year not to have containers, I’m going in the wrong direction.

Storm Cloud. I can hardly wait until it opens completely. Such a strong blue compared to the other Agapanthus here.

Agapanthus species, smaller than Storm Cloud, but almost the same blue as the hydrangea in the background.

2 Comments

  1. DebMc

     /  June 10, 2009

    You may be wanting to cut back on containers, but I certainly see why you succumbed to that pot. What a gorgeous blue!

  2. janie

     /  June 9, 2009

    That is a beautiful blue agapanthus! I have never seen such a dark blue! I only have the regular, but they are earning their space in the garden. They have been blooming for a month!

