Essential Plants for a Southern Garden

Tom of Seventh Street Cottage asked this question on Garden Web. He named Camellias, Azaleas and Roses; Tea Olive, Althea and Okra as Quintessential Plants for a Southern Garden, asking for other favorites.

I put a little Poll on Dotty Pants Blog with a long list of my favs. Please Click on the Dotty Pants link, look on the righthand sidebar and check your favorites. Let’s see what the top plants may be in addition to the ones Tom named.

Thanks.

Previous Post
Next Post

2 Comments

  1. Davy Barr

     /  April 26, 2009

    Thanks for the link. I went there and added my comments and some suggestions for other must have Southern plants.

  2. Tom - 7th Street Cottage

     /  April 26, 2009

    Obviously, I will be very interested in what others think. I really want to do a Southern cottage garden here with plants built for heat and humidity.

