Moving In


It’s still warm out, but I’m moving plants back into the greenhouse.

First to go in are some gingers I dug, the heliconia that begged to come home with me from HD, and a Black Magic colocasia that was not thriving in the yard. I struggled with three big pots of night blooming cereus to jockey them into position where some of the long shoots can climb my epi tree. There are a few buds; we’ll see if they can bloom inside. I’ve never had one bloom inside before.

More to come on GH fun later. I forgot to tell about the cuttings: pentas, alternanthera, gardenia, white shrimp plant and so on.

Previous Post
Next Post

3 Comments

  1. Sue

     /  October 4, 2008

    Hi Nell! I’m glad I came here and found what you’re putting in your green house. That looks like a fun place to be. I am just starting to try blogging. I had DH take a pic of me, but I haven’t put it on yet. I am just figuring out how to put pics up without them splitting into 2.Sue from Cottage Gardening

  2. janie

     /  September 28, 2008

    Wow! Your greenhouse is neat! I bet it is full for winter. We are going to start on ours as soon as DH gets done with this shutdown.I think this is going to be an early, cold, long winter.Planning time.I forgot to tell you that we had Stoksia for sale at the plant sale. I was so pleased, and felt lucky to be able to tell everybody about it. Also, I shared that it was the best plant in the sale!We sold out quickly!

  3. OhioMom

     /  September 26, 2008

    I love your greenhouse and I know how much you wanted one, happy to see you enjoying it 🙂

