In Under the Wire

Monday is the last day to order bulbs at half price from B&B. As much as I wanted purple tulips, I restricted my order to hyacinths, 30 blue for the front walk bed and 20 pink for the oval lawn.
The beds around the oval lawn need a shot in the arm. The armadillo needs new companions. That hollyhock never bloomed, hardly grew.

The last photo is a dogwood that came up next to my sweet pea fence. A bird must have planted it. It grew fast and I took the fence down so the dogwood could thrive. It’s already 6 feet tall. The top is still green.

1 Comment

  1. janie

     /  December 3, 2007

    I am so proud of you on the bulb order. I know that was hard for you. Those purple tulips have a certian alure….They are even hard for me to resist.

